Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​Frequently Asked Questions

  

Q 1 Why did ACDQ create Net+ ACDQ?

The mission of your association is to defend the economic, social and moral interests of its members. It is aware that technology is becoming increasingly present in dental offices and influencing their operations. That is why the ACDQ believes it is its duty to make available to its members new technology tools and services adapted to the needs and environment of dental offices. Furthermore, the power of a group of dentists allows the ACDQ to negotiate with technology suppliers to obtain the best services at the best cost.

 

Q 2 Is Net+ ACDQ offering anything new?

Net+ ACDQ lets you safely send confidential data, such as insurer claims, over the Internet; block staff member access to certain Internet sites (Facebook, Twitter, poker sites) without impending access to the sites they need for their work (RAMQ, Post Canada and other sites); send, receive and archive emails with Net+ ACDQ interface and email addresses; enjoy visibility on the Web in little time and without additional fees by creating your Web page; have a tool at your disposal that contains all the information you need to know about drugs and their interactions. Net+ ACDQ also provides dental offices with a Service Centre that effectively answers all of their questions and requests.

 

Q 3 How will it affect my office if I choose Net+ ACDQ?

Your office must meet the minimum technology standards required (software and hardware) for the installation of the private connection provided by Net+ ACDQ.

The installation of the private network in your office is greatly facilitated (see question 13).

 

Q 4 Is Net+ ACDQ also going to manage security (firewall, antivirus, etc.) of all of the hardware and software in my office?

No. Net+ ACDQ manages the security of the private network and the services it provides. You are entirely responsible for the security of your own hardware and software.

 

Q 5 What computer equipment must I have to use Net+ ACDQ services?

Use Windows 2000 or a later version, or Mac OS/x 10.x or a later version

• Satisfy the minimum hardware requirements of the software publishers;

• Use and maintain up-to-date an anti-virus program and an anti-spyware program certified for the versions of the operating system used;

• Use Internet Explorer 7.x, or a more recent version, Mozilla Firefox 2.x, Opera 8.x, Safari 2.x or a more recent version of one of these browsers.

 

Q 6 Can you explain to me how Net+ ACDQ increases the level of Internet security?

In several ways: through the network security management, through effective tools that make it possible to detect any virus associated with any message passing through the Net+ ACDQ portal, and through the controlled access of Net+ ACDQ portal users.

Furthermore, all software required to manage Net+ ACDQ services and related data are hosted in a fully secure fashion by our partners.

 

Q 7 How can I be sure that my confidential information will be protected?

In order to ensure the confidentiality of information, Net+ ACDQ is committed to have all members of its personnel sign a confidentiality agreement for all Net+ ACDQ nominative and confidential information to which they have or may have access at some point in their duties. Net+ ACDQ is also committed to take the steps necessary for such a confidentiality agreement to be signed by the personnel of any of its partners or service suppliers who have or may have access to this information while performing the contract.

 

Q 8 What are the payment methods for Net+ ACDQ services?

Net+ ACDQ services are payable in advance on a monthly basis. At the beginning of the month, Net+ ACDQ sends the office an account statement for Net+ ACDQ services that will be supplied during this month, depending on the demand and information provided by the office. All monthly fees for Net+ ACDQ services are payable by credit card or automatically debited from the office bank account.

 

Q 9 What additional training will my personnel have to receive to adequately use Net+ ACDQ?

Practically none for all of your personnel. The same transmission modules for transactions through Réseau ACDQ and for billing the RAMQ are used. The Net+ ACDQ portal is most user-friendly, and no training is required. As for the person you designate as “administrator”, he or she will receive a 45-minute training course on how to customize Net+ ACDQ services. He or she will be provided with a document describing the administrative procedures for the creation of users and, if necessary, their email addresses. Of course, our Service Centre will be at his or her disposal to answer any questions related to the use of Net+ ACDQ services.

 

Q 10 I do not have time to monitor how my employees use the Internet; how can Net+ ACDQ help me?

You decide whether employees have access or not to the Internet and, if so, determine their access level.

 

Q 11 Will my software supplier have to change his management software and bill me for the additional cost?

Your supplier will only have to replace the communication software used for the transmission of the Réseau ACDQ. We designed this new software so that it reduces to a minimum the time required by your supplier to install it. Moreover, software suppliers have already received this new item in order to be able to install it in time in their dental office management software. That should be done at no cost to you.

 

Q 12 How will Net+ ACDQ be installed in my office?

After signing the contract with Net+ ACDQ, we will send you the documents with detailed descriptions of the procedure, and the equipment (router) required for installation. We will contact the installer of your choice, who is already familiar with your office, on your behalf. If you don’t have one, we have a list of certified Net+ ACDQ installers in your region. Throughout the process, representatives of the Service Centre will be there to assist you.

 

Q 13 In concrete terms, how can the Net+ ACDQ Service Centre increase the efficiency of my personnel?

As for the transmission of Réseau ACDQ transactions, the Service Centre representatives will immediately be able to view the electronic path of a transaction on their screen and make a diagnosis. As a result, your personnel will find out on the spot the nature of a problem and, if necessary, the action that must be taken to solve it.

Furthermore, with the help of our partners, we are able to determine exactly where the problem is located in the communication through the private network or a service offered by Net+ ACDQ. We have negotiated high-level services with all those interested in such a way that priority will be given to any request from a Net+ ACDQ member office.

 

Q 14 You mention that Net+ ACDQ can be adapted to any office environment. Can you give me examples?

The number of dentists, users and computer stations are specific to each office. The Net+ ACDQ private network was designed to be able to be integrated in all types of environments.

 

Q 15 I have already invested much money in computerizing my office. How much do I have to invest in Net+ ACDQ?

In the case of Net+ ACDQ, there is no investment unless you have to update your computers or software. Net+ ACDQ charges a monthly $26 fee for basic services.

 

Q 16 Once the contract is signed, how much time will it take to receive the services?

Theoretically, we must contact your installer and plan two visits with him or her: a pre-installation visit to take inventory of your hardware and software and make sure that they comply with the minimum Net+ ACDQ requirements, and a visit to install the private network. Depending on your installer’s and your availability, that can be done in a few weeks.

 

Q 17 Can a Net+ ACDQ technical advisor come to my office to help or advise me?

Net+ ACDQ representatives will help you and guide you by telephone. Only very specific situations justify the visit of a representative. In these exceptional cases, depending on the type of intervention, fees may be charged.

 

Q 18 Can I change my options during the contract?

Yes, at any time. The contract is then amended and the invoice reflects the changes from the first day of the following month.

 

Q 19 I have a Macintosh, can I become a Net+ ACDQ member?

Yes, provided your computer system complies with the minimum requirements.

 

Q 20 If we have two dental office management software products in the same office, can we become a Net+ ACDQ member with the same private connection?

Yes, you can transmit through the same private Net+ ACDQ network.

 

Q 21 Is it possible to limit the access of certain employees?

Yes. Depending on the user, you can configure access based on the various functions of Net+ ACDQ.

 

Q 22 How does access code management work?

Only one access code can be used at a time. For example, if three employees work on the same hours and at the same time on three different computers, three access codes are necessary. If two employees work at different times or do not use the computer simultaneously, one access code can be assigned to both of them; consequently they cannot have access to Net+ ACDQ simultaneously. However, an employee does not have to be connected to the Net+ ACDQ portal to make Réseau ACDQ or RAMQ transactions. Yet, for security reasons, it is recommended that an access code be assigned to each employee-user.

 

Q 23 Are there fees for electronic transmission to the RAMQ?

No.

 

Q 24 Is there a contract and a minimum term?

Yes, a contract is sent to the dental office and must be signed by the contracting dentist. The contract covers a period of twelve months and is renewed automatically unless the contracting dentist gives prior notice of cancellation. This minimal term allows Net+ ACDQ to cover a portion of the initial fees for configuring, installing and using the equipment and Net+ ACDQ services.

Ignorer les commandes du ruban
Passer au contenu principal
                             ​​                                        Foire aux questions (FAQ)


Q 1 Pourquoi avoir conçu Net​+ACDQ?

Par l'entremise de sa filiale la Société de services dentaires (SSD), votre association a comme mission de défendre les intérêts financiers, sociaux et moraux de ses membres. Elle est consciente que la technologie est de plus en plus présente dans les cliniques dentaires et qu’elle façonne leur façon de faire. L’ACDQ croit donc qu’il est de son devoir de mettre à la disposition de ses membres de nouveaux outils technologiques et des services adaptés aux besoins et à l’environnement des cliniques dentaires. 

 

Q 2 Qu’est-ce que Net+ ACDQ apporte de nouveau?

Net+ ACDQ vous permet de transmettre des données confidentielles, comme les réclamations aux assureurs, par Internet en toute sécurité; de bloquer l’accès des membres de votre personnel à certains sites Internet (Facebook, Twitter, sites de poker) sans toutefois entraver l’accès aux sites requis pour leur travail (RAMQ, Postes Canada ou autre); d’envoyer, recevoir et archiver des courriels avec l’interface et les adresses courriel Net+ ACDQ; d’avoir une visibilité sur le Web en peu de temps et sans frais supplémentaires grâce à la création d’une page Web; de disposer d’un outil qui contient toute l’information nécessaire sur les médicaments et leurs interactions.

Net+ ACDQ met également à la disposition des cabinets dentaires un centre de services afin de répondre adéquatement à toutes leurs questions et demandes.

 

Q 3 Quel sera l’impact sur ma clinique si je choisis Net+ ACDQ?

Votre cabinet doit répondre aux normes technologiques minimales requises (logiciels et ordinateurs) pour l’installation du lien privé fourni par Net+ ACDQ. L’installation du réseau privé dans votre cabinet est conviviale (voir question 13).

 

Q 4 Est-ce que Net+ ACDQ va également gérer la sécurité (pare-feu, antivirus, etc.) des équipements et logiciels de mon cabinet?

Non. Net+ ACDQ gère la sécurité du réseau privé et des services qu’il fournit. Vous êtes entièrement responsable de la sécurité de vos équipements et logiciels.

 

Q 5 Quel équipement informatique dois-je avoir pour adhérer aux services Net+ ACDQ?

Vous devez :

• Utiliser Windows 2000, ou une version plus récente ou Mac OS/x10.x, ou une version plus récente;

• Vous conformer aux exigences matérielles minimales recommandées par les éditeurs de logiciels;

• Utiliser et maintenir à jour un logiciel antivirus et anti-espion certifié pour les versions du système d’exploitation utilisé;

• Utiliser Internet Explorer 7.x ou une version plus récente, Mozilla Firefox 2.x, ou plus récente, Opéra 8.x, ou plus récente, Safari 2.x, ou plus récente encore.

  

Q 6 Expliquez-moi comment Net+ ACDQ accroît le niveau de sécurité à Internet?

De plusieurs façons : par la gestion de la sécurité sur le réseau, par des outils efficaces qui permettent de détecter tout virus associé à tout message transitant par le portail Net+ ACDQ, et par le contrôle d’accès des utilisateurs au portail Net+ ACDQ.

De plus, tous les logiciels requis pour la gestion des services de Net+ ACDQ ainsi que les données s’y rapportant sont hébergés de manière hautement sécurisée chez nos partenaires.

 

Q 7 Comment vous assurez-vous de la protection de mes renseignements confidentiels?

Afin d’assurer la confidentialité des informations, Net+ ACDQ s’engage à faire signer par chaque membre de son personnel un engagement de confidentialité relatif à toutes les informations nominatives et confidentielles concernant Net+ ACDQ auxquelles il a ou pourrait avoir accès dans l’exercice de ses fonctions. Net+ ACDQ s’engage également à prendre les moyens nécessaires afin qu’un tel engagement de confidentialité soit signé par les membres du personnel de ses partenaires ou fournisseurs de services qui ont ou pourraient avoir accès à ces informations dans l’exécution du contrat.

 

Q 8 Quelles sont les méthodes de paiement?

Les services Net+ ACDQ sont payables d’avance mensuellement. Au début de chaque mois, Net+ ACDQ transmet au cabinet un relevé de compte pour les services Net+ ACDQ qui lui seront fournis pendant ce mois, selon la demande et les renseignements fournis par le cabinet. Tous les frais mensuels reliés aux services Net+ ACDQ sont payables par carte de crédit ou par prélèvement automatique du compte bancaire du cabinet.

 

Q 9 Quelle formation additionnelle mon personnel devra-t-il suivre pour utiliser adéquatement Net+ ACDQ?

Pratiquement aucune pour ce qui est de l’ensemble de votre personnel. Les mêmes modules de transmission des transactions par le Réseau ACDQ et de facturation à la RAMQ sont utilisés. L’utilisation du portail Net+ ACDQ est des plus conviviales et aucune formation n’est requise. Quant à la personne que vous désignez comme « administrateur », elle suivra une formation d’environ 45 minutes qui lui permettra de personnaliser les services de Net+ ACDQ. Elle aura à sa disposition un document décrivant les procédures administratives relatives à la création des utilisateurs et, si nécessaire, de leurs adresses de courriel. Bien entendu, notre centre de services est à son entière disposition pour répondre à toutes les questions concernant l’utilisation des services Net+ ACDQ.

 

Q 10 Je n’ai pas le temps de surveiller l’utilisation que font mes employés d’Internet; comment Net+ ACDQ peut-il m’aider?

Vous décidez si un employé a accès ou non à Internet et, si oui, vous déterminez son niveau d’accès.

 

Q 11 Est-ce que mon fournisseur de logiciel devra modifier son logiciel de gestion et me facturer des coûts additionnels?

Il n’aura qu’à remplacer le logiciel de communication utilisé pour la transmission du Réseau ACDQ. Nous avons conçu ce nouveau logiciel de façon à réduire au minimum le temps requis par votre fournisseur pour son installation. D’ailleurs, les fournisseurs de logiciels ont déjà reçu cette nouveauté afin d’être en mesure de l’installer à temps dans leur logiciel de gestion des cabinets dentaires. Cela devrait se faire sans frais.

  

Q 12 Comment s’effectuera l’installation de Net+ ACDQ dans mon cabinet?

Après avoir signé le contrat avec Net+ ACDQ, nous vous enverrons les documents décrivant en détail la marche à suivre et l’équipement (routeur) nécessaire à l’installation. Nous communiquerons, en votre nom, avec l’installateur que vous nous aurez indiqué et qui connaît déjà votre cabinet. Si vous n’en avez pas, nous avons une liste d’installateurs accrédités Net+ ACDQ dans votre région. Tout au long du processus, les agents du centre de services seront là pour vous assister dans cette démarche.

 

Q 13 Concrètement, comment le centre de services Net+ ACDQ peut-il accroître l’efficacité de mon personnel?

En ce qui concerne la transmission des transactions par le Réseau ACDQ, les agents du centre de services peuvent immédiatement visualiser sur leur écran le cheminement électronique d’une transaction et poser sans délai un diagnostic. Par conséquent, votre personnel connaît sur-le-champ la nature d’un problème et, si nécessaire, l’action à prendre pour le régler.

De plus, avec l’aide de nos partenaires, nous sommes en mesure de déterminer précisément où se situe le problème relatif à la communication par le réseau privé ou concernant un service de Net+ ACDQ. Nous avons négocié des services de haut niveau avec tous les intéressés de manière que la priorité soit accordée à toute demande provenant d’une clinique abonnée à Net+ ACDQ.

 

Q 14 Vous mentionnez que Net+ ACDQ peut s’adapter à l’environnement de chaque cabinet. Pouvez-vous me donner des exemples?

Le nombre de dentistes, d’utilisateurs et de postes de travail informatiques sont propres à chaque cabinet. Le réseau privé de Net+ ACDQ a été conçu de telle sorte qu’on peut l’intégrer dans tous les types d’environnement.

 

Q 15 J’ai déjà investi beaucoup d’argent dans l’informatisation de mon cabinet. Combien dois-je investir dans Net+ ACDQ?

Dans le cas de Net+ ACDQ, on ne parle pas d’investissement, sauf si vous devez mettre vos postes de travail informatiques ou vos logiciels à niveau. Net+ ACDQ demande des frais mensuels de 24 $ pour ses services de base. 

 

Q 16 Une fois le contrat signé, combien de temps faut-il pour recevoir les services?

Théoriquement, nous devons communiquer avec votre installateur et planifier avec lui deux visites : d’abord, une visite de préinstallation afin de faire l’inventaire de vos équipements et logiciels et de vous assurer qu’ils respectent les exigences minimales de Net+ ACDQ et, ensuite, une visite pour installer le réseau privé. Cela peut se faire en quelques semaines, selon votre horaire et celui de votre installateur.

 

Q 17 Est-ce qu’un conseiller technique de Net+ ACDQ peut venir à mon cabinet pour m’aider et me conseiller?

Les agents de Net+ ACDQ vont vous aider et vous guider par téléphone. Seules des situations très particulières pourraient justifier leur déplacement. Dans ces cas exceptionnels, des frais pourraient être exigés, selon le type d’intervention.

 

Q 18 Est-ce que je peux modifier mes options en cours de contrat?

Oui, en tout temps. Le contrat est alors amendé, et la facturation reflète les modifications à partir du 1er jour du mois suivant.

  

Q 19 J’ai un Macintosh; est-ce que je peux adhérer à Net+ ACDQ?

Oui, mais votre ordinateur doit répondre aux exigences minimales.

 

Q 20 Si nous avons deux logiciels de gestion de cabinets dentaires dans notre clinique, pouvons-nous adhérer à Net+ ACDQ avec le même lien privé?

Oui, les deux logiciels peuvent transmettre par le même réseau privé de Net+ ACDQ.

 

Q 21 Est-il possible de limiter l’accès de certains employés?

Oui. Vous pouvez, selon l’utilisateur, baliser l’accès aux diverses fonctions de Net+ ACDQ.

 

Q 22 Comment fonctionne la gestion des codes d’accès au portail Net+ ACDQ?

Un seul code d’accès peut être utilisé à la fois. Par exemple, si trois employés travaillent aux mêmes heures et en même temps sur trois ordinateurs différents, trois codes d’accès sont nécessaires. Si deux employés travaillent à des heures différentes ou n’utilisent pas l’ordinateur simultanément, un seul code d’accès peut leur être attribué; dans ce cas ils ne peuvent pas avoir accès à Net+ ACDQ simultanément. Toutefois, il n’est pas nécessaire qu’un utilisateur soit connecté au portail Net+ ACDQ pour transmettre des transactions au Réseau ACDQ ou à la RAMQ.Par contre, par mesure de sécurité, il est recommandé d’attribuer autant de codes d’accès qu’il y a d’employés-utilisateurs.

 

Q 23 Y a-t-il des frais pour la transmission électronique à la RAMQ?

Non.

 

Q 24 Est-ce qu’il y a un contrat et un terme minimal?

Oui, un contrat est envoyé au cabinet et doit être signé par le dentiste signataire. Le contrat couvre une durée de douze mois et se renouvelle automatiquement à moins d’un préavis du dentiste signataire. Ce terme minimal permet à Net+ ACDQ de couvrir une partie des frais initiaux de configuration, d’installation et d’utilisation de l’équipement et des services de Net+ ACDQ.